Home Contact Us Français
News Article

New board members appointed following Water Polo Canada’s Annual General Meeting.

(Ottawa, ON – June 25, 2019) – Water Polo Canada is pleased to welcome three new members and two returning members to its Board of Directors. The Board composition was confirmed following the WPC Annual General Meeting held June 9th, 2019 in Toronto, ON. On this day, Water Polo Canada conducted an election where six positions were filled (President + five Board members).

Mr. Conrad Hadubiak from Saskatchewan was acclaimed to his fourth term as President of the Water Polo Canada Board of Directors. Mr. Hadubiak was first elected President back in 2013, and his current term will run until 2021.

Three new directors were elected to the WPC Board for a two-year term. This includes Water Polo Canada Alumni and 1984 Olympian Mr. Bill Meyer from Ottawa, ON. After representing Water Polo Canada on the UANA Technical Water Polo Committee, Mr. Meyer will now bring his valuable working experience in real estate as well as his expertise in business development and strategic planning to the WPC Board.

Ms. Erin Lukie from Calgary, Alberta also joins the WPC Board of Directors. She has over fifteen years of experience in operational management, program development, as well as volunteer management. Ms. Lukie has been involved with water polo in three different provinces over the years, and she currently volunteers as a minor official for various water polo competitions in Alberta.

Ms. Andi Mortenson from Vancouver, British Columbia, is also joining the WPC Board as a Director for a two-year term. She founded her own company, Epic Design, in 2003 to serve the creative needs of sport and cultural organizations. Her extensive experience delivering large brand projects and her work with sports organizations in the profit and non-profit sectors will be great additions to the Board of Directors.

In addition to the three new directors, two board members were re-elected to their positions; Mr. Paul Fritz-Németh (Ontario) and Mr. Douglas MacLaren (British Columbia).

Water Polo Canada would also like to take this opportunity to thank Ms. Ariane Clavet-Gaumont of Montreal for her dedication and hard work during her time on the Board. Ms. Clavet-Gaumont did not seek a second term at this year’s election. Previously involved with Waterpolo Québec, Ms. Clavet-Gaumont joined the Water Polo Canada Board of Directors in June of 2017. Her knowledge and her experience with water polo community as well as her work with the Provincial Sport Organizations as the Chair of the Operations Council have been essential to the federation over the last couple years.

“On behalf of Water Polo Canada, I would like to thank Ariane for her involvement over the last two years. She has been a valued member of the Board and the whole water polo community,” indicated Water Polo Canada President, Conrad Hadubiak.

Current WPC Board of Directors

President: Conrad Hadubiak (Saskatchewan)

Vice-President: Josée Lanouette (Québec)

Directors: Kathleen Dawson (Manitoba), Paul Fritz-Németh (Ontario), Jared Gillespie (Ontario), Teddy Katz (Ontario), Erin Lukie (Alberta), Douglas MacLaren (British Columbia), Bill Meyer (Ontario), Andi Mortenson (British Columbia).



Explore Water Polo Canada
Team Canada Bios
Senior Men's National Team
Senior Women's National Team
NCL Overview
LTAD Overview
ILWP Overview
About Water Polo Canada
Contact Directory
History of Water Polo in Canada
Frequently Asked Questions
Policies and Bylaws
Quick Links
Become a Coach
NCL Travel Partners
Manuals, Guides and Rules
Basic Rules
Database User Guides